Some of the links in this post are affiliate links. If you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you. All opinions remain my own.

We are excited to announce that NF has released a new single and music video for “Hope” and announced an upcoming 13-track album for release on April 7th, 2023. This highly anticipated album will feature collaborations with artists like Julia Michaels and Cordae.

NF’s poignant and introspective lyrics and the song’s moving melody make “Hope” a captivating and emotional listen.

Yeah, I’m on my way; I’m comin’
Don’t, don’t lose faith in me
I know you’ve been waiting
Know you’ve been prayin’ for my soul

The music video for “Hope” is a work of art. Directed by Patrick Tohill & Nathan Feuerstein, the video visually represents the song’s lyrics and adds another layer of depth to the song’s message. The lyrics speak to the human experience of fighting one’s inner voice as one tries to find Hope, battle demons, and seek healing.

References and timestamps

  • 0:30 Nate’s white clothes (The Search, Leave Me Alone, PAID MY DUES)
  • 1:05 Paddle from LOST (LOST)
  • 1:06 Fear’s first line (Intro III)
  • 1:16 ‘Hope Island’ strong opposite to LOST scenery (LOST)
  • 1:23 Nate and Fear argue over who made the album (Intro III)
  • 1:31 Definition of success (Why)
  • 2:00 Feelings giving wrong directions (Just Like You)
  • 2:20 Map to Hope (The Search)
  • 2:54 Mansion (Mansion)
  • 2:54 Dramatic scene change (CLOUDS)
  • 3:19 Shopping Cart and Balloons (The Search, Leave Me Alone, Why)
  • 3:36 Room full of regrets (Mansion)
  • 3:44 Cell and keys (Outcast)
  • 3:44 Old man (Let You Down)
  • 3:58 Nate gets ‘kidnapped’ (Green Lights)
  • 4:12 Nate forgives his mother (How Could You Leave Us)
  • 4:16 30 Years of… (The Search, Hate Myself, Nate, Why)
  • 4:44 Nate VS Fear (Intro III)
  • 4:58 Nate takes the reigns (LOST)

Credit to Stratumn for the references and timestamps

The powerful and emotional message of “Hope” and the anticipation surrounding NF’s new album make this an exciting time for his fans. We can’t wait to see what NF has in store with his upcoming album release on April 7th, 2023.

Socials: Twitter and Instagram.

Similar Posts